quiet.

It is 5:45 on Friday evening.  The kids are playing quietly.  Darren is just finishing up his work.  The house is a mess.  It is almost silent at our house. And oddly enough, even though I am writing this blog post, I am so aware of my surroundings, I feel so connected to who I am and where I am at this point in time.  I’m so thankful for my kids, for my husband, for my family.  I am so grateful.

Tonight we will do a quick clean of the house (pick up all the toys, etc), make dinner and sit down as a family and watch “Despicable Me,” which has been highly recommended to us by a number of people.  It’s Friday, so we are going meatless and doing bean burgers, a family favorite.

I’m just sitting here, letting all this quietness drift over me, soaking it in.  Feels good.

Leave a Reply

