Right.

I’ve been at a bit of a crossroads for the past month or so.  I quit my job in June and I have spent the past two months recollecting myself, taking a bit of a breather, and generally being busier than I had anticipated for this summer.  I am definitely “in between” right now and it is not always a comfortable place to be.

Last night I had a horrible sleep.  Wretched.  I got to bed at 1:00 (I was sorting papers downstairs and catching up on correspondence) and Cate woke up with a nightmare at 1:10.  I stayed in bed with her until about 2:30 just dozing, no sleep as my brain was still going a mile a minute. I’m pretty sure I didn’t fall asleep until about 3:30 and then I first woke up at 6:30 and got up at 7:30.

Thankfully, the kids slept late this morning and I was able to shower, pray, and eat before they were awake.  I hopped on the computer to go through my usual blogroll and these two quotes popped up when I came to SwissMiss:

“You can do anything, but not everything.”
— David Allen

and

“What is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”
– Mary Oliver

Indeed.  Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

