Alice Advice

“I give myself very good advice, but I very seldom follow it.”
Alice, “Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass” by Lewis Carroll

What I try to do when I am sad and feeling low.

  1. Don’t look at blogs and websites that are better than yours.  You will just get more depressed about how much you want to do with yours that you don’t have the time to do.  And for heaven’s sake, don’t look at the “Home Decor” or “DIY & Crafts” sections on Pinterest.  Stick to “Humour” and “Geek”.
  2. Pick one small task.  Do it. This could be as little as clearing off one spot in your kitchen.  Then you can look at that clean spot and think: “I did that” And you did!
  3. Eat a butter tart square.  Just one.  You will feel better.
  4. Pick one more small task.  Do that.
  5. Take a couple of deep breaths.  Look out the window.  Hopefully it is sunny.  Smile, even if it isn’t.

You will be okay.

2 thoughts on “Alice Advice

  1. Jennifer Post author

    By the way, if I write anything when I am feeling a little bit down, I never, ever post it on the same day, just in case it ends up not being appropriate for the general public. So don’t be concerned, I am fine 🙂

    Reply
    1. xico2kx

      Inspiring advice! 🙂
      I hope those sad days are long gone and lost forever! 😉
      Well, but maybe that’s a cruel fate for them… 😛
      Maybe in their exile, the (even small) happy moments of those days conquered the bad ones, and those sad days now redeemed themselves into vague irrelevant memories! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

